Huron, SD, USA

Chamber Agricultural Committee

The Agricultural committee promotes interest and understanding of the Agriculture industry. Our goal is to increase education and support of the agricultural community and to support the development of value-added products. In addition to educating the public on agricultural issues, our committee will continue to provide successful programs, identify mechanisms to promote farm safety, and promote National Agriculture Awareness Week.

Scholarships are also given each year to graduating seniors. All students living in the Huron area are eligible. The application deadline is always April 1.

2024 Ag Scholarship Application (PDF)

Current Projects/Programs

  • Ag Appreciation Banquet
  • State Fair Ag Shuttle
  • Third Grade Farm Tours
  • Ag in the Classroom
  • Ag Scholarships
  • Sale Barn Coffees
  • Achievement Days
  • Harvest Snack Bags

Meeting Information

  • When 1st Monday of each Month
  • Where Changes Monthly
  • Time 12:00 pm (Noon)

2024 Committee Chair

Dave Wright, Chairman
Prostrollo General Motors

Bryan Van Scharrel, Vice Chairman
American Bank & Trust

Committee Members

Bryan Van Scharrel
American Bank & Trust

Tyson Decker
American Bank & Trust

Neal Hegg
Farmers and Merchants Bank

Garrett Smith
Farmers and Merchants Bank

Dave Wright
Olympic Motors

Rocky Forman
South Dakota Farmers Union

Linda Wagner

Nikiah Hamilton
Farm Credit Services

John Pfitzer
Avail Wealth Management

Holly Rounds
Hub International

Kathleen Torres

Mark Goldammer
Kibble Equipment

Leo Jensen
Jensen Livestock Inc

Lee Klocke

John Madison
Beadle County Extension

Bill Eining
Marvin Kelley Insurance

Lud Hohm
Hohm Farms

Kristy Smith
NorthWestern Energy

Abbey Miedema

Betsy Clemente
American Trust Insurance

Jeremiah Johnson
Farm Credit Services

Eric Miner
American Bank & Trust

Robin Viestenz
Beadle County

Influencer & Builder Chamber Investors