Visiting Huron

Living in Huron

Moving to Huron

City Government

Chamber of Commerce

Economic Development


Ribbon Cutting

Ambassadors serve the community of Huron by welcoming new businesses to the Huron area. Our Ambassador Committee also represents the Huron Chamber & Visitors Bureau at ribbon cuttings, grand openings and ground breakings.

Ambassador Application

Current Projects

  • Visits to Chamber Investors and Potential Investors
  • Chamber Mixers
  • Ribbon Cuttings / First Dollar Presentations

Meeting Information

  • When 4th Wednesday of each Month
  • Where Locations TBA
  • Time 12:00 pm (Noon)

2015 Committee Chair

Tasha Lee
American Trust Insurance

Committee Members

For more information on the Ambassadors Committee, email or 352-0000.

Suzy Dupey
American Bank & Trust
Tara Bigalke
Tara Bigalke
Dan Krugman
Welter Funeral Home
Tiffanie Gebhart
M-O Federal Credit Union
Brenda Jager
Crossroads Hotel & Huron Event Center
Cindy Lowrey
Dakota Provisions
Inez Muilenburg
Huron Super 8
Jill Luque
American Bank & Trust
Laurie Shelton
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Phelan Stahl
Coldwell Banker Action Realty
Robin Wallum
SD Dept of Labor and Regulation
Lauren Brock
SD Department of Labor & Regulation
Carrie Anderson
AvailAbility Employment Services
Teresa Keeler
Wells Fargo Bank
Drew Weinreis
Dakotaland Federal Credit Union
Mike Kroger
a-i Computer Solutions
Tasha Lee
American Trust Insurance
Jared Reno
American Bank & Trust
Marian Sprecher
Ace Realty & Auction, Inc.
Michelle Chenoweth
Montgomery Agency Real Estate/ProBuild
Jamie Olson
American Bank & Trust
Russ Forrest
Office Peeps
Tara Bigalke
Dakotaland Federal Credit Union
grass element