The Agriculture committee promotes interest and understanding of the Agriculture industry. Our goal is to increase education and support of the agricultural community and to support the development of value-added products. In addition to educating the public on agricultural issues, our committee will continue to provide successful programs, identify mechanisms to promote farm safety, and promote National Agriculture Awareness Week.

Scholarships are also given each year to graduating seniors.  All students living in the Huron area are eligible.  The application deadline is always April 1.  Download the application here.   

2021 National Ag Day  - March 23, 2021  Website
Current Projects/Programs
  • Farmers Appreciation Banquet
  • State Fair Ag Shuttle
  • Third Grade Farm Tours
  • Ag in the Classroom
  • Ag Scholarships
  • Sale Barn Coffees
  • Achievement Days
  • Harvest Snack Bags

Meeting Information

  • When 1st Monday of each Month
  • Where Changes Monthly
  • Time 12:00 pm (Noon)

2020 Committee Chair

Dave Wright
Prostrollo General Motors

Committee Members

Bryan Van Scharrel
American Bank & Trust
Tyson Decker
American Bank & Trust
Gwynne McDonald
Dakotaland Feeds
Scott Thompson
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Garrett Smith
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Dave Wright
Prostrollo Motors
Tyler Kasperson
Wilbur Ellis
Rocky Forman
South Dakota Farmers Union
Linda Wagner
Bank of the West

John Pfitzer
Avail Wealth Management
Mary Liz Stotz
Farm Credit Services of America
Brad Larson
Farm Credit Services of America
Mark Goldammer
Kibble Equipment
Leo Jensen
Jensen Feed
Lee Klocke
Sunbird Inc.
Robin Viestenz
Beadle Conservation District
Bill Eining
Marvin Kelley Insurance
Holly Rounds
HUB International

Tom Hansen
Tri Tech Inc
John Madison
Beadle County Extension Office
Annie Oakley-Huber
Hurley & Associates
Brenda Wicks
Beadle County FSA Office
Lud Hohm
Hohm Farms
Neal Hegg
First National Bank
Abbey Miedema
Betsy Clemente
American Trust Insurance
Nicole Erasmus
Hofer Ag Air
Lisa Simpson

For more information on the Agriculture committee, Email or call 352-0000.

Website Powered By PageFramer, Development By Robert Sharp & Associates