Board of Directors

The library is operated by the City of Huron through a Library Board which is appointed by the Mayor. The Library Board meets the 4th Tuesday of every month at the library. Current Members are:


DirectorTerm Expires
Julie Hill, Acting Chair June 1, 2017
Jim Gropper June 1, 2018
Dave Wright June 1, 2016
Kristy Jungemann June 1, 2018
Glenda Maxted
June 1, 2016
Bryan Smith, City Commissioner  

Library board meeting information has moved to
City of Huron's agendas and minutes webpage

Mailing Address

Huron Public Library
521 Dakota Ave S
Huron, SD 57350

Telephone Number

(605) 353-8530