Board of Directors

Airport Board of Directors

The airport is currently operated by the City of Huron through an Airport Board which is appointed by the Mayor. Board meetings are open to the public and are held at 4:00 p.m.on the 2nd Wednesday of each month in the Skyway's Boardroom located at 426 15th St NW. 

Current board members:

  • Mr. Larry Picek, Chairman
  • Mr. Warren Lotsberg, Secretary
  • Mr. William Anderson, Member
  • Mr. Ron Hins, Member
  • Mr. Preston Steele, Member
  • Mr. Greg Krech, Member
  • Mr. Rick Larson, Member
  • Gary Harrington, Commission Liaison


 The Airport Board Minutes have been moved to a new page: City Government | Agendas & Minutes. The link is below:

City Commission Agendas & Minutes