Board of Trustees

The library is operated by the City of Huron through a Library Board which is appointed by the Mayor. The Library Board meets the 4th Tuesday of every month at the library.

Current Members are: 

DirectorTerm Expires
Jim Gropper
June 1, 2018
Dave Wright June 1, 2019
Kristy Jungemann June 1, 2018
Levi Kary June 1, 2019
Barbara Blaedorn June 1, 2020
Bryan Smith, City Commissioner  

Library board meeting information has moved to
City of Huron's agendas and minutes webpage

Mailing Address

Huron Public Library
521 Dakota Ave S
Huron, SD 57350

Telephone Number

(605) 353-8530


Website Powered By PageFramer, Development By Robert Sharp & Associates