Announcement: Dec 29: plowing east-west streets



Visiting Huron

Living in Huron

Moving to Huron

City Government

Chamber of Commerce

Economic Development


The Agriculture committee promotes interest and understanding of the Agriculture industry. Our goal is to increase education and support of the agricultural community and to support the development of value-added products. In addition to educating the public on agricultural issues, our committee will continue to provide successful programs, identify mechanisms to promote farm safety, and promote National Agriculture Awareness Week.

The Agricultural Committee of the Huron Area Chamber & Visitors Bureau honors an outstanding farmer each year with an award and $500.  Applications for the award are due by December 31.  Download application here.  

Scholarships are also given each year to graduating seniors.  All students living in the Huron area are eligible.  The application deadline is always April 1.  

2014 National Ag Day  March 18, 2015  Website
Current Projects/Programs
  • Farmers Appreciation Banquet
  • State Fair Ag Shuttle
  • Third Grade Farm Tours
  • Ag in the Classroom
  • Ag Scholarships
  • Sale Barn Coffees
  • Achievement Days
  • Harvest Snack Bags

Meeting Information

  • When 1st Monday of each Month
  • Where Huron Continental Marketing Company located 1 mile west of Huron on Hwy 14)
  • Time 12:00 pm (Noon)

2014 Committee Chair

Brad Olson
SD Wheat Growers

Committee Members

Bob Glanzer
Bryan Van Scharrel
American Bank & Trust
Gwynne McDonald
Dakotaland Feeds
Jarvis Haugeberg
Dakotaland Feeds
John Pfitzer
Edward Jones
Scott Thompson
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Lisa Baruth
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Dave Wright
Prostrollo Motors
Matt Smith
Farm Credit Services of America
Chantelle Fast
Wilbur Ellis
Mark Goldammer
James River Equipment Company
Ned Keeler
James River Equipment Company
Leo Jensen
Jensen Feed
Bonnie Geyer
SD Farmers Union
Brad Olson
SD Wheat Growers
Lee Klocke
Sunbird Inc.
Dick Biel
Titan Machinery
Jason Ollerich
Trussbilt, LLC
Betsy Clemente
American Trust Insurance
Robin Viestenz
Beadle Conservation District
Tom Hansen
Tri Tech Inc
Chris Nohr
Farm Credit Services of America
John Madison
Beadle County Extension Office
Annie Huber
Hurley & Associates
Paula Mom
Beadle Conservation District
Brenda Wicks
Beadle County FSA Office
Craig Slepikas
Modern Woodmen of America
Lud Hohm
Hohm Farms
Pam Browning
First National Bank South Dakota

For more information on the Agriculture committee, Email or call 352-0000.

grass element